Three Former DHS Secretaries Write DACA Letter to Congressional Leadership

Jan 3, 2018
4:21 PM

Earlier on Wednesday, three former Department of Homeland Security (DHS) secretaries co-signed a letter to congressional leadership, calling for Republicans and Democrats to find a solution for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) recipients, the New York Times first reported.

Mind you, the three former DHS secretaries —Jeh Johnson, Janet Napolitano and Michael Chertoff— were in charge of a system that deported millions of people.